Although SilkStart does not offer a built-in "merge" option for duplicate accounts, we can help you remove un-wanted profiles from your system, and consolidate information into one account.
Please note that only individual user accounts can be merged, and not company profiles.
When SilkStart performs a member merge, this lets us transfer invoices, transactions, memberships, event records, and payments from one user account to another. Our part of the process does not include copying over information that can be transferred by an admin such as address, basic information, email preferences, or any information stored in the Custom Info section of a member's profile. We do this because we don't want to accidentally override any information (such as an address) if we do a full copy and paste from one account to another, as we don't know which information is up-to-date or correct. Our part of the process simply moves important records like invoices and transactions from one account to another.
Step 1: Please ensure that all of the basic member information you would like to keep is stored within one of the profiles, by simply copying it over. This includes items like Address, Custom Information, Notes, Activities, Email Preferences, etc.
Step 2: Once you have finished copying your information to the correct account, please contact SilkStart Support with a link to the profiles you wish to merge, indicating to which account the information should be transferred, and whether one of the accounts should be deleted after the merge is done.