Do your member companies have multiple locations or offices? Add locations to the company profile so that all places where their business operates are displayed in the member directory.
How do I configure Additional Company Locations?
- Navigate to Admin Panel > Settings > Apps > Companies
- Observe the Enable Additional Company Locations feature flag, ensure that it is checked and click Save
- Navigate to a company on the directory while logged-in, observe the 'Locations' tab
- Once on this tab, view the 'Primary Company Location' and the button to 'Add a New Location'
- When you 'Add a New Location' and complete the address details of the new franchise, you will see the option to 'Add and existing person'. This allows you to select the people that work at the new location from the list of the company's employees.
- Click the 'Create' button.
- Now when you navigate to the Locations tab on the company directory you will see the primary location as well as all other locations.
How do I add an employee to a location?
While logged in, navigate to the company in the admin panel and select the Locations tab on their profile. Expand the location information and you will see the list of company employees at the bottom. You can add or remove employees from each location here.
Can one employee be listed under more than one location?
Yes! An employee can be listed under any or all company locations by navigating to the
How do I edit locations?
If one of the company locations moves, you can edit the locations by navigating to the company in the admin panel by going to Manage > Organizations. Once you have selected the appropriate company from the list, go to the Locations tab on their profile. You will see a list of all locations for that company. Observe the + next to each location. When clicked, it will expand to show the full address information. You can edit the address information and employees listed at that location. Be sure to scroll to the top of the page to Save Location Changes.
In the case where a company closes a location, you may delete a location one of two ways:
- By navigating to the company through the admin panel in the same manner described above for editing a location. Once you have expanded the location information by clicking the + you will see the 'Delete this location' button at the bottom of the screen. Ensure that you have saved the change by clicking the Save Location Changes button at the top of the page.
- On the Locations tab in the company directory, there is a 'Delete' button next to each location.
What happens to the employees of the location that is deleted?
If a location is deleted, the employees will remain listed as employees of the company, but will no longer be attached to a particular location. They can be added to a location by the company admin.