The answers in this article apply if your system configurations match the following:
- Uses PayPal as the payment gateway
- Allows or allowed automatic billing of membership payments
If you notice that a user has a membership plan lasting one day (visible in the Details tab of their profile), this is because the member signed up for recurring billing, but their first payment failed. PayPal retried to charge their credit card until it reached the maximum number of attempts, and let SilkStart know that the payment was unable to be completed. This means that the member's plan is cancelled on the same day it was purchased, and the invoice/transaction is archived to reflect this.