You can the edit the details of your plan types any time. Change the Plan Description, Cost, Billing Period, Renewal Date and more all from your SilkStart Admin Panel.
- Login > 'Settings' > 'Plans'
- Select Plan Name > Edit the information in any of the text fields or choose any of the drop-down selections
What happens if I change the name of a plan later on?
If you decide to change the name of a plan after it has been purchased by members, this does not retroactively change previous membership records - they retain the original plan name.
Keep in mind that when a plan name is changed, tools such as filters will no longer include the old plan name. If you are filtering reports, for example, you will be presented with a drop-down list of options that does not include the former name of the plan.
What happens if I change the price of a plan later on?
If you change the price of a plan, members with an auto-renewing membership under this plan will continue to pay the previous price. When signing up for auto-renewals, members agree to a set recurring fee that will not be changed without their consent. The recurring subscription must be terminated or cancelled for the new price to take effect for a given member.